04 January 2006

Whitbread Category Winners Announced

The 2005 Whitbread Award Category Winners have been announced.

Kate Thompson received the Whitbread Children’s Book Award for her book The New Policeman.

The Whitbread Novel Award went to Ali Smith for The Accidental.

Matisse the Master by Hilary Spurling won the Whitbread Biography Award.

The Whitbread First Novel Award went to Tash Aw for The Harmony Silk Factory.

The Whitbread Poetry Award was won by Cold Calls by Christopher Logue.

These five winning books are the finalists for the 2005 Whitbread Book of the Year Award, which wil be announced 24 January 2006.

More info on the Whitbread Book Awards site.

No comments: